Reviews

Perfect - Rating 5/5

Welcome, check in, room, location, vegetarian breakfast - all 10/10

Reviewer:Andy W | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Very hospitable, family feel with fresh and tasty breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Zoe H | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 1 month ago


Best place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great people who looked after me, even if I missed breakfast again🤪. Next time I’ll make it and be up in time. Loverly place, so very clean and welcoming

Reviewer:joseph c | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B and B - lovely room, very comfortable bed, brilliant breakfast and really welcoming hosts!

Reviewer:Francis W | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely place to stay in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B& B in walking distance of town. Friendly hosts and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Jackie S | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 2 months ago


The Great Grubb is Great - Rating 5/5

Excellent location...a short walk into Totnes centre. Comfortable bed, hot shower great hosts and yummy breakfast. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Julie J | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 2 months ago


Great breakfast, friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Great Grubb - from the warm welcome to the tailor made cooked breakfast and super comfortable room everything was just perfect. I walked to the B& B from the station and it's also in a great location (though there's also plenty of parking) for easy access to town and countryside.

Reviewer:Briony P | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Great Grubb is an amazing stay, the owners are really nice and helpful - full recommendation!

Reviewer:Matthias B | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Grubb great people - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the Great Grubb. Sandra and John are perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble and an awesome breakfast to suit every taste. Ideal base for Totnes and surrounding area. You must go to Dartington Hall, especially the Gardens. Thank you guys!Hope the Gecko’s are behaving....

Reviewer:Steve G | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Review of Great Grubb B&B - Rating 5/5

As always, a wonderful stay at the Great Grubb B& B.John and Sandra could not be more welcoming.The B& B is well located, spotless, and serves a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul T | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Grubb review - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much - the room was comfortable, the facilities and breakfast all good. The location was perfect for my stay.

Reviewer:Shirley S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Stay at the Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

The hospitality shown here was second to none.Sandra & John were stars and nothing was too much trouble.Had a lovely stay and the room #7 was excellent in all aspects.Great place to stay as we will again I am sure.Treat yourself and stay here when visiting Totnes..Chris & Nicky

Reviewer:christopher m | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Totnes was a place we wanted to return to. Chose this B& B for its proximity to town centre. We arrived early just hoping to park the car but were made very welcome and able to check in. The room was very comfortable and well co-ordinated. Everything you needed was available. The breakfast wss excellent and the coffee was good and strong. Will definately return if in Totnes again.

Reviewer:Margaret B | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Outstanding Stay - Rating 5/5

From the warm welcome, through the well appointed room to the brilliant breakfast, given we are a regular B& B o/night stayer, this venue rated as one of the best we have stayed in. Had a great night's sleep and even the road didn't disturb as the double glazing did the job. Cannot recommend it enough and if/when in Totnes again, it will be our preferred choice

Reviewer:Matthew H | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent 2 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Convenient location. Just a short (10 min) walk to theta end of Totnes. Really good cooked breakfast. Comfortable bed. Friendly welcome. Nothing else needed. All good

Reviewer:Nigel C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The welcome we received was great, room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was very nice, good selection. We recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:Maria W | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very clean, welcoming owners, very early breakfast, very helpful at breakfast.All very simple and good value

Reviewer:Jo D | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Good value B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, well decorated, and very convenient for Totnes town centre (about 10 min walk). The breakfast was good, and the hosts extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Gavin R | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 5 months ago


Enjoyable short stay. - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant and welcoming owners, delicious breakfast,very pretty courtyard to eat outside, very clean room, some noise from upstairs rooms did disturb us at times,other than that,we had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Julie P | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We loved it, thank you. All very comfortable, lovely breakfasts, and welcome cream tea on arrival.

Reviewer:Rachel M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 6 months ago


The great grub review - Rating 5/5

Location is great it’s only a five minute walk into town and fantastic hosts.Really friendly and also breakfast is great will definitely stay there again

Response

Many thanks Paul, Sandra and I enjoyed looking after you during your stay, and look forward to you coming back at some time in the futureKind regards John

Reviewer:Paul R | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 6 months ago


Stay Monday 2nd July - Rating 5/5

From Carolyn Purves:We had a delightful stay at the Great Grubb, nice welcome, lovely rooms and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Claudia R | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 6 months ago


Stayed June 2018 - Rating 4/5

Excellent, very friendly B& B - recommended

Reviewer:David H | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 7 months ago


Couldn\'t wish for more - Rating 5/5

This was the second stay and it was as flawless as the first. Rooms are immaculate, breakfast great and the hosts as good as you could wish for with expert local knowledge freely given.My 'go to' B& B in the area.

Reviewer:Simon D | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 9 months ago


Just what I needed! - Rating 5/5

Charming small B& B in ideal location (close to station and town centre) and good value for single traveller. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Miranda P | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, Friendly and Convenient - Rating 5/5

I have stayed several times for work. Conveniently located in a quiet location and near to Totnes centre. Rooms are comfortable with everything you need & more, good wifi, easy parking, great hospitality, hassle-free and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Lucy P | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in the Great Grubb B& B in Totnes. Toby and Genya make their guests very welcome. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was great to have parking onsite and to be close enough to the town to walk to the shops & cafes. I was visiting relatives, so I didn't have the breakfast but other residents were certainly enjoying theirs and it smelt amazing.

Reviewer:Helen Logan W | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I had a couple of days in Totnes over the weekend, and needed a hassle free place to stay. This was perfect. Very close enough to the town centre, while also out in the lovely countryside. I was surprised how quiet it was. The bed was very comfortable, and the hosts very friendly. Well worth the trip.

Reviewer:Rob W | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


great hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Great Grubb in order to take an elderly aunt in a nearby care home out on day trips. Our host went to a great deal of trouble to recommend attractions suitable for a wheelchair user especially on our first day when it was rainy. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast choice excellent

Reviewer:jean l | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good food and facilities- Rating 3/5

The food and the facilities were good but we would have preferred a bigger room with a double bed rather than two single beds set at right angles to shoehorn them into the room.

Reviewer:Christopher S | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect overnight stop - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and comfortable. Extra touches like ground coffee in the room set it apart from others.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended \"The Great Grubb B&B\" - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Convenient. Quiet. Comfortable.

Reviewer:Anthony L | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms, great breakfast choice, caters for special diets, very organised B& B. Will use again.

Reviewer:Dr. Robert P | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


April 1st no fooling - Rating 5/5

Great weekend retreat.Owners so friendly and happy to help. Rooms beautifully clean, breakfast lovely. Although very early the dawn choruswas superb!!!

Reviewer:DEREK H | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Suberb B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

I can't speak highly enough of The Great Grubb B& B.It's spotlessly clean and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.It's also quite good value.What I particularly liked was that there was no issue about me staying for one night in a single room on a Saturday - some B& B owners can barely conceal their contempt at such a request but not here!I was made to feel every bit as welcome as a couple staying for a week.I would have loved to stay for longer and am thinking of booking a longer stay there next year.The only comment I would make is that the room I had was in a part of the house with very little natural light (the house is situated on the side of a hill).The windows looked out onto (well maintained) passageways and a fire escape staircase.I know that some of the rooms at the B& B have lovely views and I'd have preferred a room with more natural light if I was staying longer (it was absolutely fine for one night).But that's just a small point.The bathroom had lovely modern fixtures and fittings and everything worked very efficiently although in rather a tight space!Overall a great weekend experience.The B& B is easy walking distance from the town and railway station - highly recommended!!

Reviewer:Martin R | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Grubb B&B - Rating 5/5

As good as it gets for the purpose, surprisingly near the town centre on foot. Very helpful and friendly owners, superb bathroom. good free wifi. Will use again and recommend.

Reviewer:Mike B | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Contact

The Great Grubb B&B
Fallowfields
Plymouth Road
Totnes
Devon
TQ9 5LX

01803 849071
Fax: 01803 849071
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays